top of page

May 2017 Learning Abroad Experience

As a 1st Gen college student at an older age I truly did not realize the importance and the opportunities a college education would allow me to experience. I was awarded a scholarship through the Rutgers TRIO program and I was truly in awe and very grateful for the opportunity that the TRIO Learning Abroad Scholarship gave me to take a Learning Abroad Class. It was about Women in Health Care in Europe and we studied in London, England and Dublin, Ireland in late May of 2017. In addition to the historic institutions I visited which told the story of the beginning of the current nursing profession in England and how midwifery transformed into a professional discipline in Ireland, I also visited many other sites in both cities. Kensington Park was right around the corner from our hotel in London and we were in the heart of the city of Dublin and were able to tour the sites of the city after our educational commitments each day. It was an experience I will always treasure.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page