top of page

Cuba- A Life Changing Experience

Cuba was truly a life changing experience. For my particular major in urban studies and spanish this was a great way to practice using spanish and also being able to engage in hands on activities helping people in their community. I learned so much about the Cuban culture and the people. The people I met were so humble and warm and just made the experience I had so welcoming. During my visit to Cuba I got to learn about the beauty of the Afro-Cuban culture through art and different dances. I participated in the community at different schools working with school children. We went to a retirement center to learn about the different services that the elderly are provided. I attended a medical conference, and I helped repaint a neighborhood. This was a trip I will never forget. I got to make new friends and grow more because of my experience there. I am so grateful to Dr. Ana Rodriguez and the rest of TRIO who made this opportunity possible. Thank you for giving me an experience of a lifetime!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page